Before I Die by Jackie Morrissey – Blog Tour Spotlight

Psychological Thrillers are always interesting reads and I was happy to be a part of this tour, even though I won’t be able to post my review in time I did want to give this book a much deserved spotlight along the way. It’s a strong book and I’m sure that I will love it when I’m done, hopefully I will be able to post a review soon. I do hope that you check out this book and if you find it interesting enough you can purchase on Amazon! Let’s get to the Spotlight..

Before I Die:

Published in digital format by Inkubator Books on 21st June 2020

She’ll care for you. Until you’re dead. 

Maureen might be getting on in years but she’s fiercely independent and smart as a whip. 

But when she falls and injures her ankle, her daughter Alva is convinced Maureen can no longer take care of herself and is determined to get her some help – which comes in the shape of local caregiver, Dolores. 

Maureen tries to say no, she’s fine on her own, but it’s not so easy to get rid of Dolores. She seems to be everywhere, poking her nose into every corner of Maureen’s life, implying to Alva that her mother is getting senile and will soon need constant care. 

Maureen feels as if she’s under siege 24/7. And she knows in her heart that there’s something not right about Dolores…  But no one will listen. 

Then one of Dolores’s other charges dies in mysterious circumstances and Maureen realises she may be fighting for a lot more than her independence. 

Because once Dolores has you in her care, death may seem like a sweet release.

The stunning psychological thriller, perfect for fans of K. L. Slater, Teresa Driscoll, and Andrew Hart.

Buy on Amazon UK and Amazon US


About the Author:

Jackie Morrissey lives in County Dublin and worked for many years in adult education. Her job took her into colleges and prisons all around Ireland, and introduced her to a range of interesting people. She loved the buzz of teaching, but came to hate the tyranny of correcting assignments. She has written throughout her adult life and has had many short stories published, one of which won the Molly Keane Short Story award. She has also been a regular contributor of short pieces for the Irish radio program Sunday Miscellany. About four years ago, she took the decision to write full time.  The psychological thriller Before I Die is her first published novel.

 

BEFORE I DIE is Jackie’s debut novel and her first published with Inkubator Books.


Blog Tour Organized By:

Related Posts

One thought on “Before I Die by Jackie Morrissey – Blog Tour Spotlight

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: